Th’ Gaussling is surfing the net looking at freeware. The possibilities are amazing. It’s like I’ve crawled up from underground onto a sunny Brazilian beach full of nubile sunbathers frolicking in the waves. It’s all just too wonderful to be true …

[sound of needle scratching across record]

So I’m new to Monte Carlo simulations. I have some economic modeling to do and it has become apparent to me that mere spreadsheet grinding isn’t enough.  To make a more convincing case I need to introduce plausible cost variances somehow by mixing and blending various kinds of guesswork distribution curves from the elements of the project. There is a particular Project Risk and Contingency Analysis software that seems reasonable to start with. It would be interesting to hear of experiences others may have had with Monte Carlo project modeling.

